Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Back in February 2013.

Back in February 2013.

The Hull Daily Mail informs me that the “crumbling” Wellington House, in Hull’s Fruit Market area, is set for demolition this week, which is a great shame (mainly because it was a regular landmark on my strolls around the city). I’ve taken one or two photographs of this particular corner of Hull and I thought I better share them before it changes beyond recognition. I wonder what my next photograph of the corner of Wellington Street and Queen Street will look like?

One of the boards put up to cover the presumably crumbling frontage. February, 2013.

One of the boards put up to cover the presumably crumbling frontage. February, 2013.

The same board in August last year.

The same board in August last year.

!

The corner of Wellington Street and Queen Street.

My most recent photograph of Wellington House. April 2014.

My most recent photograph of Wellington House. April 2014.

