Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Half an apple (complete with pips).

Half an apple (complete with pips).

The Victoria Quarter is one of my favourite places in Leeds (for window shopping, that is, although I occasionally treat myself to a cup of tea there if I’m early for the Matinee at The Grand theatre or the West Yorkshire Playhouse). Visit Leeds.co.uk informs me that the arcades that make up the Victoria Quarter were designed by architect Frank Matcham and the Frank Matcham Society’s website informs me that he is better known for the theatres he worked on. Here are two more photographs of the beautiful mosaic floors:

Pear.

Pear.

Apples and pears... and what looks like an edelweiss in the centre.

Apples and pears… and what looks like an edelweiss in the centre.

If you ever visit the Victoria Quarter take a moment to looks down as well up at the grandeur of the arcade.

 

