Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Bobbing along...

Bobbing along…

The Kingston Hotel is a familiar landmark on my walks around Hull, but I have never noticed the knitted fish in the window before (they must be a recent addition)! The public house stands on the corner of Trinity House Lane and North Church Side [I have never been in, but that’s because I prefer to go on these walks before 12 o’clock and as a rule I don’t go in public houses before noon – unless I’ve skipped breakfast and am in desperate need for “The Full English”].

A close up of one of the Knitted Cod and the reflection of the author.

A close up of one of the Knitted Cod and the reflection of the author.

Besides the reflection of myself in the window you might be able to make out Trinity Church (on the right) and Trinity Square (on the left).

