Tags

, , , , , ,

Neither up nor down.

Neither up nor down.

have got a big birthday coming up this week, so I thought a portrait of myself wouldn’t go a miss. I think my walking companion Om took the photograph, but because Phil’s map was of questionable quality I can’t tell you exactly where this is (it was taken on the way, at any rate). I took a lot of photographs that day, but here are ten of the best:

Kinder Scout.

1. Heading up at a steady pace; looking down at the stream and the sheep on the slopes opposite.

2. Then it starts to get a bit rocky and a bit harder on the knees.

2. Then it starts to get rockier.

3. A popular spot.

3. A popular spot to stop and take in the view.

4. I think my portrait photograph was taken we had got this far. I needed a rest by then!

4. I think my photograph was taken when we got this far. I needed a sit down by then, but I did see a chap running up these rocks!

5. Beautiful.

5. Beautiful.

6. Are we there yet? Clearly not!

6. When I first looked at this I couldn’t make out the path at all, but Phil managed to find it!

7. More views worth stopping for.

7. More views worth stopping for.

8. Rocks - by this point I was staring to doubt that there was a "top".

8. Rocks – by this point I was starting to doubt that there was a “top”.

9. Close.

9. Close.

10. Made it!

10. We made it!

