Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Groovy.

Groovy.

never fail to take a detour through the arcades of The Victoria Quarter when I’m strolling through Leeds city centre. I never buy anything, mind you, it’s just that I love Victorian/Edwardian arcades (I think The Victoria Quarter was built around 1900) and the high end shops (but more importantly, the high end shop windows that appeal to window shoppers like myself). What I refer to as the “Disco Ball” Christmas Tree is the centrepiece of the arcades throughout the Christmas season or at least it has been for a number of year. I hope it’s there this Christmas!

Who is that reflected in there? ;)

Who is that reflected in there? 

You can see some older photographs I have taken of the Victoria Quarter’s mosaic floors here if you’re interested: Photo Archive: Mosaic Apples and Pears, Victoria Quarter, Leeds, c.2007.

